Your Councillors by Ward

The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council is made up of 76 members representing 33 wards.

Councillors are elected to office, often representing a political party. Upon election, councillors may form political groups which may be the same or different to their political party. The calculated allocation of seats on committees is based on the political representation of these political groups.

Public Registers

The Council maintains and publishes the following registers relating to Councillors. New councillors are required to update their register of interests within 28 days of taking office. Details will be updated in due course.

The Executive

The Cabinet is made up of the Leader of the Council, Councillor Vikki Slade, and eight portfolio holders.

Who is my Councillor?

 Alderney & Bourne Valley

 Bearwood & Merley

 Boscombe East & Pokesdown

 Boscombe West

 Bournemouth Central


 Burton & Grange

 Canford Cliffs

 Canford Heath

 Christchurch Town



 East Cliff & Springbourne

 East Southbourne & Tuckton


 Highcliffe & Walkford


 Littledown & Iford


 Mudeford, Stanpit & West Highcliffe

 Muscliff & Strouden Park

 Newtown & Heatherlands



 Penn Hill

 Poole Town

 Queen's Park

 Redhill & Northbourne

 Talbot & Branksome Woods

 Wallisdown & Winton West

 West Southbourne

 Westbourne & West Cliff

 Winton East

Members' Allowances




Privacy Notices for Councillors

The privacy notice explains how BCP Councillors may use and process data in connection with their role as a councillor.