Your Councillors by Ward


The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council is made up of 76 members representing 33 wards.

Councillors are elected to office, often representing a political party. Upon election, councillors may form political groups which may be the same or different to their political party. The calculated allocation of seats on committees is based on the political representation of these political groups.

Public Registers

The Council maintains and publishes the following registers relating to Councillors. New councillors are required to update their register of interests within 28 days of taking office.

The Executive

The Cabinet is made up of the Leader of the Council, Councillor Vikki Slade, and eight portfolio holders. The Leader of the Council may also appoint six non-executive lead members with specific responsibilities.

Who is my Councillor?

To find your councillor please use the links below or use our interactive map (click on the map to view the ward councillors):

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Ward
photo of Councillor Adrian Chapmanlaw

Councillor Adrian Chapmanlaw

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 123688

Work: adrian.chapmanlaw@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Alderney & Bourne Valley
photo of Councillor Rachel Maidment

Councillor Rachel Maidment

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: Rachel.Maidment@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Alderney & Bourne Valley
photo of Councillor Tony Trent

Councillor Tony Trent

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 511 240

Work: Tony.Trent@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Alderney & Bourne Valley
photo of Councillor Marcus Andrews

Councillor Marcus Andrews

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07776 237874

Work: Marcus.Andrews@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bearwood & Merley
photo of Councillor David Brown

Councillor David Brown

193 King John Avenue, Bearwood, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 9SJ

Home mobile: 07729 524 570

Work: David.Brown@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bearwood & Merley
photo of Councillor Richard Burton

Councillor Richard Burton

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work mobile: 07999381458

Work: Richard.Burton@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bearwood & Merley
photo of Councillor Eleanor Connolly

Councillor Eleanor Connolly

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 817663

Work: eleanor.connolly@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Boscombe East & Pokesdown
photo of Councillor George Farquhar

Councillor George Farquhar

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work mobile: 07306042233

Work: George.Farquhar@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Boscombe East & Pokesdown
photo of Councillor Patrick Canavan

Councillor Patrick Canavan

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: patrick.canavan@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Boscombe West
photo of Councillor Gillian Martin

Councillor Gillian Martin

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: gillian.martin@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Boscombe West
photo of Councillor Hazel Allen

Councillor Hazel Allen

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07964 032 323

Work: Hazel.Allen@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bournemouth Central
photo of Councillor Jamie Martin

Councillor Jamie Martin

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: 01202 138394

Work mobile: 07562 792156

Work: jamie.martin@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bournemouth Central
photo of Councillor Peter Sidaway

Councillor Peter Sidaway

28 Greensleeves Avenue, Broadstone, Poole, BH18 8DU

Home mobile: 07871184452

Work: peter.sidaway@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Broadstone
photo of Councillor Vikki Slade

Councillor Vikki Slade

Leader of the Council

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07717 358 330

Work: Vikki.Slade@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Broadstone
photo of Councillor David Flagg

Councillor David Flagg

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 468 770

Work: David.Flagg@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Burton & Grange
photo of Councillor Simon McCormack

Councillor Simon McCormack

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07500 673 745

Work: Simon.McCormack@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Burton & Grange
photo of Councillor John Challinor

Councillor John Challinor

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07971 043 396

Work: john.challinor@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Cliffs
photo of Councillor May Haines

Councillor May Haines

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: May.Haines@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Cliffs
photo of Councillor Chris Matthews

Councillor Chris Matthews

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 656 838

Work: Chris.Matthews@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Heath
photo of Councillor Sandra Moore

Councillor Sandra Moore

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 388 418

Work: Sandra.Moore@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Heath
photo of Councillor Clare Weight

Councillor Clare Weight

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: 01202127548

Work: clare.weight@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Heath
photo of Councillor Mike Cox

Councillor Mike Cox

1 Hurn Court, Hurn Court Lane, Hurn, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 6BH

Home mobile: 07766 831395

Work: Mike.Cox@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Christchurch Town
photo of Councillor Michael Tarling

Councillor Michael Tarling

12 Queens Road, Christchurch, BH23 3HH

Home mobile: 07971288884

Work: michael.tarling@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Christchurch Town
photo of Councillor Margaret Phipps

Councillor Margaret Phipps

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 478 266

Work: Margaret.Phipps@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Commons
photo of Councillor Vanessa Ricketts

Councillor Vanessa Ricketts

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07760 391467

Work: vanessa.ricketts@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Commons
photo of Councillor Judes Butt

Councillor Judes Butt

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07976 726 747

Work: Judes.Butt@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Creekmoor
photo of Councillor Paul Slade

Councillor Paul Slade

97 Clarendon Road, Broadstone, Dorset, BH18 9HU

Home: 01202 604191

Home mobile: 07766718084

Work: paul.slade@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Creekmoor
photo of Councillor Sara Armstrong

Councillor Sara Armstrong

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: sara.armstrong@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Cliff & Springbourne
photo of Councillor Anne Filer

Councillor Anne Filer

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 558890

Work: Anne.Filer@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Cliff & Springbourne
photo of Councillor Anne-Marie Moriarty

Councillor Anne-Marie Moriarty

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: anne-marie.moriarty@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Cliff & Springbourne
photo of Councillor Bernadette Nanovo

Councillor Bernadette Nanovo

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: bernadette.nanovo@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Southbourne & Tuckton
photo of Councillor Judy Richardson

Councillor Judy Richardson

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: judy.richardson@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Southbourne & Tuckton
photo of Councillor Julie Bagwell

Councillor Julie Bagwell

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07540 332 435

Work: Julie.Bagwell@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Hamworthy
photo of Councillor Peter Cooper

Councillor Peter Cooper

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: peter.cooper@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Hamworthy
photo of Councillor Brian Hitchcock

Councillor Brian Hitchcock

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: brian.hitchcock@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Hamworthy
photo of Councillor Andy Martin

Councillor Andy Martin

9 Ashleigh, 21 Earlsdon Way, Highcliffe, Christchurch, BH23 5TB

Home mobile: 07809 419138

Work: andy.martin@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Highcliffe & Walkford
photo of Councillor David Martin

Councillor David Martin

Flat 25 High Pines, St George's Close, Highcliffe, Christchurch, BH23 4LN

Home mobile: 07494346317

Work: david.martin@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Highcliffe & Walkford
photo of Councillor Cameron Adams

Councillor Cameron Adams

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07872 306850

Work: cameron.adams@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Kinson
photo of Councillor Michelle Dower

Councillor Michelle Dower

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: michelle.dower@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Kinson
photo of Councillor Duane Farr

Councillor Duane Farr

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07855 349 387

Work: Duane.Farr@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Kinson
photo of Councillor Bobbie Dove

Councillor Bobbie Dove

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work mobile: 07740 443 560

Work: Bobbie.Dove@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Littledown & Iford
photo of Councillor Lawrence Williams

Councillor Lawrence Williams

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 393 007

Home mobile: 07831 856 669

Work: Lawrence.Williams@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Littledown & Iford
photo of Councillor Joe Salmon

Councillor Joe Salmon

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: joe.salmon2@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Moordown
photo of Councillor Kate Salmon

Councillor Kate Salmon

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: 01202 128415

Work: kate.salmon@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Moordown
photo of Councillor Lesley Dedman

Councillor Lesley Dedman

Flat 1, 150 Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4AY

Home: 01425 276620

Home mobile: 07507 780579

Work: Lesley.Dedman@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Mudeford, Stanpit & West Highcliffe
photo of Councillor Paul Hilliard

Councillor Paul Hilliard

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01425 271 322

Work: Paul.Hilliard@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Mudeford, Stanpit & West Highcliffe
photo of Councillor Brian Castle

Councillor Brian Castle

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07951 467 303

Work: brian.castle@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Muscliff & Strouden Park
photo of Councillor Lisa Northover

Councillor Lisa Northover

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07515 355 982

Work: Lisa.Northover@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Muscliff & Strouden Park
photo of Councillor Kieron Wilson

Councillor Kieron Wilson

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07904 216 408

Work: Kieron.Wilson@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Muscliff & Strouden Park
photo of Councillor Millie Earl

Councillor Millie Earl

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: 01202 128627

Work: Millie.Earl@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Newtown & Heatherlands
photo of Councillor Marion Le Poidevin

Councillor Marion Le Poidevin

32 Library Road, Parkstone, Poole, Dorset, BH12 2BE

Home: 01202 748 920

Work: Marion.LePoidevin@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Newtown & Heatherlands
photo of Councillor Sandra Mackrow

Councillor Sandra Mackrow

9 Gladstone Road, Parkstone, Poole, BH12 2LY

Work: sandra.mackrow@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Newtown & Heatherlands
photo of Councillor Pete Miles

Councillor Pete Miles

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07843 613 802

Work: Peter.Miles@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Oakdale
photo of Councillor Dr Felicity Rice

Councillor Dr Felicity Rice

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work mobile: 07817 062 913

Home mobile: 07817 062 913

Work: Felicity.Rice@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Oakdale
photo of Councillor Crispin Goodall

Councillor Crispin Goodall

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: crispin.goodall@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Parkstone
photo of Councillor Emily Harman

Councillor Emily Harman

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 138288

Work: emily.harman@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Parkstone
photo of Councillor Jo Clements

Councillor Jo Clements

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07577638075

Work: jo.clements@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Penn Hill
photo of Councillor Oliver Walters

Councillor Oliver Walters

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: oliver.walters@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Penn Hill
photo of Councillor Sue Aitkenhead

Councillor Sue Aitkenhead

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07940 336302

Work: sue.aitkenhead@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Poole Town
photo of Councillor Andy Hadley

Councillor Andy Hadley

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 389 782

Work: Andy.Hadley@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Poole Town
photo of Councillor Mark Howell

Councillor Mark Howell

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 672 505

Work: Mark.Howell@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Poole Town
photo of Councillor Sharon Carr-Brown

Councillor Sharon Carr-Brown

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07879 012 106

Work: sharon.carr-brown@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Queen's Park
photo of Councillor Alasdair Keddie

Councillor Alasdair Keddie

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: 01202 128656

Work: alasdair.keddie@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Queen's Park
photo of Councillor Stephen Bartlett

Councillor Stephen Bartlett

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 388 339

Home mobile: 07941 099 630

Work: Stephen.Bartlett@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Redhill & Northbourne
photo of Councillor Jackie Edwards

Councillor Jackie Edwards

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07708 273 885

Work: Jackie.Edwards@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Redhill & Northbourne
photo of Councillor Philip Broadhead

Councillor Philip Broadhead

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07709 427 725

Work: Philip.Broadhead@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Talbot & Branksome Woods
photo of Councillor Matthew Gillett

Councillor Matthew Gillett

38 Lonsdale Road, BH3 7LY

Home mobile: 07702814671

Work: matthew.gillett@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Talbot & Branksome Woods
photo of Councillor Karen Rampton

Councillor Karen Rampton

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 721 696

Home mobile: 07875 530 149

Work: karen.rampton@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Home: karen.rampton@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Talbot & Branksome Woods
photo of Councillor Olivia Brown

Councillor Olivia Brown

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 123561

Work: olivia.brown4@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Wallisdown & Winton West
photo of Councillor Richard Herrett

Councillor Richard Herrett

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 817 341

Home mobile: 07359 532 116

Work: richard.herrett@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Wallisdown & Winton West
photo of Councillor Brian Chick

Councillor Brian Chick

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07702 303345

Work: brian.chick@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

West Southbourne
photo of Councillor Jeff Hanna

Councillor Jeff Hanna

c/o Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 093734

Work: jeff.hanna@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

West Southbourne
photo of Councillor John Beesley

Councillor John Beesley

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07860 391 219

Work: John.Beesley@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Westbourne & West Cliff
photo of Councillor David d'Orton-Gibson

Councillor David d'Orton-Gibson

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 559778

Home mobile: 07988599471

Work: david.dortongibson@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Westbourne & West Cliff
photo of Councillor Simon Bull

Councillor Simon Bull

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07957 206 806

Work: Simon.Bull@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Winton East
photo of Councillor Chris Rigby

Councillor Chris Rigby

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 07771 367684

Work: Chris.Rigby@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Winton East

Members' Allowances

Schemes of Members Allowances and the allowances paid to councillors


Privacy Notices for Councillors

The privacy notice explains how BCP Councillors may use and process data in connection with their role as a councillor.