Your Councillors

On this page, you'll find details of the political make-up of the council, access to public registers of interests, gifts and hospitality, information regarding the Executive, access to your councillors details, formal notices relating to members' allowances and the privacy notice for councillors.

The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council is made up of 76 members representing 33 wards.

Councillors are elected to office, often representing a political party. Upon election, councillors may form political groups which may be the same or different to their political party. The calculated allocation of seats on committees is based on the representation of these political groups.

The political composition of the council based on the political groups is:

Conservative 37 Councillors                                     
Liberal Democrats 13 Councillors              
Christchurch Independents 6 Councillors       
Poole Independents 5 Councillors      
Poole Local 5 Councillors      
Bournemouth Independent & Green 4 Councillors     
Labour 3 Councillors    
Unaligned 2 Councillors   
Vacancy 1 seat  

Public Registers

The Council maintains and publishes the following registers relating to Councillors:

The Executive

The Cabinet is made up of the Leader of the Council, Councillor Drew Mellor, and up to nine portfolio holders. The Leader of the Council has also appointed six non-executive lead members with specific responsibilities.

Who is my Councillor?

To find your councillor please use the links below or use our interactive map (click on the map to view the ward councillors). We have a similar interactive map to find your local parish council.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Ward
photo of Councillor Hazel Allen

Councillor Hazel Allen

Lead Member for Homelessness

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07964 032 323

Work: Hazel.Allen@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bournemouth Central
photo of Councillor Lewis Allison

Councillor Lewis Allison

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: Lewis.Allison@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Boscombe West
photo of Councillor Mark Anderson

Councillor Mark Anderson

Portfolio Holder for Environment and Place

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 775 483

Work: Mark.Anderson@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Queen's Park
photo of Councillor Sarah Anderson

Councillor Sarah Anderson

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: Sarah.Anderson@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Moordown
photo of Councillor Marcus Andrews

Councillor Marcus Andrews

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07776 237874

Work: Marcus.Andrews@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bearwood & Merley
photo of Councillor Julie Bagwell

Councillor Julie Bagwell

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07540 332 435

Work: Julie.Bagwell@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Hamworthy
photo of Councillor Steve Baron

Councillor Steve Baron

Lead Member for Poole Rejuvenation

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 715212

Work: Steve.Baron@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Parkstone
photo of Councillor Stephen Bartlett

Councillor Stephen Bartlett

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 388 339

Home mobile: 07941 099 630

Work: Stephen.Bartlett@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Redhill & Northbourne
photo of Councillor John Beesley

Councillor John Beesley

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07860 391 219

Work: John.Beesley@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Westbourne & West Cliff
photo of Councillor Derek Borthwick

Councillor Derek Borthwick

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 397 087

Work: Derek.Borthwick@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Muscliff & Strouden Park
photo of Councillor Philip Broadhead

Councillor Philip Broadhead

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Development, Growth and Regeneration

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07709 427 725

Work: Philip.Broadhead@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Talbot & Branksome Woods
photo of Councillor Michael Brooke

Councillor Michael Brooke

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 696523

Home mobile: 07584 168 991

Work: Mike.Brooke@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Broadstone
photo of Councillor Nigel Brooks

Councillor Nigel Brooks

Lead Member for High Street Renaissance

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01425 271 404

Home mobile: 07756 329 222

Work: Nigel.Brooks2@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Highcliffe & Walkford
photo of Councillor David Brown

Councillor David Brown

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07729 524 570

Work: David.Brown@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bearwood & Merley
photo of Councillor Simon Bull

Councillor Simon Bull

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07957 206 806

Work: Simon.Bull@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Winton East
photo of Councillor Richard Burton

Councillor Richard Burton

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: Richard.Burton@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bearwood & Merley
photo of Councillor Diana Butler

Councillor Diana Butler

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07494 335 267

Work: Diana.Butler@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Creekmoor
photo of Councillor Daniel Butt

Councillor Daniel Butt

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 255 828

Home mobile: 07887 294 941

Work: Daniel.Butt@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Hamworthy
photo of Councillor Judy Butt

Councillor Judy Butt

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 600 872

Home mobile: 07976 726 747

Work: Judes.Butt@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Creekmoor
photo of Councillor Eddie Coope

Councillor Eddie Coope

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 420 268

Work: Eddie.Coope@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Southbourne & Tuckton
photo of Councillor Mike Cox

Councillor Mike Cox

1 Hurn Court, Hurn Court Lane, Hurn, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 6BH

Home mobile: 07766 831395

Work: Mike.Cox@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Christchurch Town
photo of Councillor Malcolm Davies

Councillor Malcolm Davies

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 422 770

Work: Malcolm.Davies@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Southbourne & Tuckton
photo of Councillor Norman Decent

Councillor Norman Decent

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07580 780 744

Work: Norman.Decent@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Kinson
photo of Councillor Lesley Dedman

Councillor Lesley Dedman

Flat 1, 150 Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4AY

Home: 01425 276620

Home mobile: 07507 780579

Work: Lesley.Dedman@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Mudeford, Stanpit & West Highcliffe
photo of Councillor Bryan Dion

Councillor Bryan Dion

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: Bryan.Dion@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Penn Hill
photo of Councillor Bobbie Dove

Councillor Bobbie Dove

Portfolio Holder for Community Safety and Regulatory Services

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work mobile: 07740 443 560

Work: Bobbie.Dove@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Littledown & Iford
photo of Councillor Beverley Dunlop

Councillor Beverley Dunlop

Portfolio Holder for Culture and Vibrant Places

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: Beverley.Dunlop@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Moordown
photo of Councillor Millie Earl

Councillor Millie Earl

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07791 774 672

Work: Millie.Earl@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Newtown & Heatherlands
photo of Councillor Jackie Edwards

Councillor Jackie Edwards

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07708 273 885

Work: Jackie.Edwards@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Redhill & Northbourne
photo of Councillor L-J Evans

Councillor L-J Evans

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work mobile: 07485 128 106

Work: L-J.Evans@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Poole Town
photo of Councillor George Farquhar

Councillor George Farquhar

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07306 042233

Work: George.Farquhar@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Boscombe East & Pokesdown
photo of Councillor Duane Farr

Councillor Duane Farr

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07855 349 387

Work: Duane.Farr@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Kinson
photo of Councillor Laurence Fear

Councillor Laurence Fear

Lead Member for Wellbeing

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: Laurence.Fear@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Kinson
photo of Councillor Anne Filer

Councillor Anne Filer

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 304 464

Work: Anne.Filer@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Cliff & Springbourne
photo of Councillor David Flagg

Councillor David Flagg

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 468 770

Work: David.Flagg@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Burton & Grange
photo of Councillor Sean Gabriel

Councillor Sean Gabriel

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07990 812 107

Work: sean.gabriel@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Heath
photo of Councillor Mike Greene

Councillor Mike Greene

Portfolio Holder for Sustainability and Transport

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work mobile: 07551 988706

Work: Mike.Greene@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Bournemouth Central
photo of Councillor Nicola Greene

Councillor Nicola Greene

Portfolio Holder for Council Priorities and Delivery

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07961 936 387

Work: Nicola.Greene@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Westbourne & West Cliff
photo of Councillor Andy Hadley

Councillor Andy Hadley

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 389 782

Work: Andy.Hadley@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Poole Town
photo of Councillor May Haines

Councillor May Haines

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: May.Haines@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Cliffs
photo of Councillor Peter Hall

Councillor Peter Hall

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 484 021

Work: Peter.Hall@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Christchurch Town
photo of Councillor Nigel Hedges

Councillor Nigel Hedges

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: 01202 555922

Home mobile: 07941 562 886

Work: Nigel.Hedges@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Wallisdown & Winton West
photo of Councillor Paul Hilliard

Councillor Paul Hilliard

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01425 271 322

Work: Paul.Hilliard@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Mudeford, Stanpit & West Highcliffe
photo of Councillor Mark Howell

Councillor Mark Howell

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 672 505

Work: Mark.Howell@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Poole Town
photo of Councillor Mohan Iyengar

Councillor Mohan Iyengar

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07887 684 174

Work: Mohan.Iyengar@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Cliffs
photo of Councillor Cheryl Johnson

Councillor Cheryl Johnson

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07789 711 524

Work: Cheryl.Johnson@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Queen's Park
photo of Councillor Toby Johnson

Councillor Toby Johnson

Lead Member for Levelling Up and Skills

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: Toby.Johnson@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Alderney & Bourne Valley
photo of Councillor Andy Jones

Councillor Andy Jones

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07825 718 120

Work: Andy.Jones@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Boscombe East & Pokesdown
photo of Councillor Jane Kelly

Councillor Jane Kelly

Lead Member for Communities

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 392 810

Home mobile: 07812 163 624

Work: Jane.Kelly@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Boscombe West
photo of Councillor David Kelsey

Councillor David Kelsey

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07816 417 675

Work: David.Kelsey@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Cliff & Springbourne
photo of Councillor Robert Lawton

Councillor Robert Lawton

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07974 215 933

Work: Robert.Lawton@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

West Southbourne
photo of Councillor Marion Le Poidevin

Councillor Marion Le Poidevin

32 Library Road, Parkstone, Poole, Dorset, BH12 2BE

Home: 01202 748 920

Work: Marion.LePoidevin@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Newtown & Heatherlands
photo of Councillor Lisa Lewis

Councillor Lisa Lewis

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07855 950 182

Work: Lisa.Lewis@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

West Southbourne
photo of Councillor Rachel Maidment

Councillor Rachel Maidment

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work: Rachel.Maidment@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Alderney & Bourne Valley
photo of Councillor Chris Matthews

Councillor Chris Matthews

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 656 838

Work: Chris.Matthews@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Heath
photo of Councillor Simon McCormack

Councillor Simon McCormack

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07500 673 745

Work: Simon.McCormack@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Burton & Grange
photo of Councillor Drew Mellor

Councillor Drew Mellor

Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Finance and Transformation

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 724119

Work: Drew.Mellor@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Talbot & Branksome Woods
photo of Councillor Pete Miles

Councillor Pete Miles

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07843 613 802

Work: Peter.Miles@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Oakdale
photo of Councillor Sandra Moore

Councillor Sandra Moore

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 388 418

Work: Sandra.Moore@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Canford Heath
photo of Councillor Lisa Northover

Councillor Lisa Northover

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07515 355 982

Work: Lisa.Northover@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Muscliff & Strouden Park
photo of Councillor Tony O'Neill

Councillor Tony O'Neill

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07774 698 327

Work: Tony.O'neill@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Penn Hill
photo of Councillor Susan Phillips

Councillor Susan Phillips

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07801072004

Work: Susan.Phillips@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Wallisdown & Winton West
photo of Councillor Margaret Phipps

Councillor Margaret Phipps

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 478 266

Work: Margaret.Phipps@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Commons
photo of Councillor Karen Rampton

Councillor Karen Rampton

Portfolio Holder for People and Homes

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 721 696

Home mobile: 07875 530 149

Work: karen.rampton@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Home: karen.rampton@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Talbot & Branksome Woods
photo of Councillor Dr Felicity Rice

Councillor Dr Felicity Rice

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Work mobile: 07817 062 913

Home mobile: 07817 062 913

Work: Felicity.Rice@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Oakdale
photo of Councillor Vanessa Ricketts

Councillor Vanessa Ricketts

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07760 391467

Work: vanessa.ricketts@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Commons
photo of Councillor Chris Rigby

Councillor Chris Rigby

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 07771 367684

Work: Chris.Rigby@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Winton East
photo of Councillor Mark Robson

Councillor Mark Robson

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07547 156145

Work: Mark.Robson2@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Newtown & Heatherlands
photo of Councillor Roberto Rocca

Councillor Roberto Rocca

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 287 242

Work: Roberto.Rocca@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

East Cliff & Springbourne
photo of Councillor Vikki Slade

Councillor Vikki Slade

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07717 358 330

Work: Vikki.Slade@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Broadstone
photo of Councillor Ann Stribley

Councillor Ann Stribley

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 732 969

Work: Ann.Stribley@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Parkstone
photo of Councillor Tony Trent

Councillor Tony Trent

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 511 240

Work: Tony.Trent@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Alderney & Bourne Valley
photo of Vacancy

Vacancy

Highcliffe & Walkford
photo of Councillor Mike White

Councillor Mike White

Portfolio Holder for Children and Young People

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 256 712

Work: Mike.White@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Hamworthy
photo of Councillor Lawrence Williams

Councillor Lawrence Williams

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home: 01202 393 007

Home mobile: 07831 856 669

Work: Lawrence.Williams@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Littledown & Iford
photo of Councillor Kieron Wilson

Councillor Kieron Wilson

c/o BCP Council Civic Centre, Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY

Home mobile: 07904 216 408

Work: Kieron.Wilson@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

Muscliff & Strouden Park

Members' Allowances

2021/22


2020/21


2019/20


Privacy Notices for Councillors

The privacy notice explains how BCP Councillors may use and process data in connection with their role as a councillor.