Parish council

There are five parish and town councils within the BCP Council area. If you are unsure which is your parish council, please use our interactive map (use the search feature and zoom tools and then click on the map to view the parish council details).

Christchurch Town Council


A new town council for Christchurch has been established following local government reorganisation in Dorset, Bournemouth and Poole. The Town Council came into effective on 1 April 2019.

Telephone contact numbers:

Town Clerk – 01202 022 479

Mayor’s Secretary / Admin Support – 01202 022 541

Contact information

James Sheehy
Town Clerk

Mayor's Parlour
30 High Street
BH23 1EA

Phone:  01202 022 541



Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council is not responsible for the content of any external link