Your Councillors

The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council is made up of 120 members. This includes all elected members from the former Bournemouth Borough Council, Christchurch Borough Council and the Borough of Poole.

Councillors are elected to office, often representing a political party. Upon election, councillors may form political groups which may be the same or different to their political party. The calculated allocation of seats on committees is based on the representation of these political groups.

The political composition of the shadow council based on the political groups is:

Conservative Group 87 Members     
Liberal Democrat Group 7 Members     
Poole People, Green and Independent Group 6 Members     
No Group Membership 20 Members     

The Conservative Group have overall control of the Shadow Council.

The Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests for Shadow Authority Members is available.

The elections to the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council will be held in May 2019.

Who is my Councillor?

To find your councillor please use the links below: