Your Councillors

The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council is made up of 76 members representing 33 wards.

Councillors are elected to office, often representing a political party. Upon election, councillors may form political groups which may be the same or different to their political party. The calculated allocation of seats on committees is based on the political representation of these political groups.

Public Registers

The Council maintains and publishes the following registers relating to Councillors. New councillors are required to update their register of interests within 28 days of taking office.

The Executive

The Cabinet is made up of the Leader of the Council, Councillor Vikki Slade, and eight portfolio holders. The Leader of the Council may also appoint six non-executive lead members with specific responsibilities.

Who is my Councillor?

To find your councillor please use the links below or use our interactive map (click on the map to view the ward councillors):

Members' Allowances

Schemes of Members Allowances and the allowances paid to councillors

Privacy Notices for Councillors

The privacy notice explains how BCP Councillors may use and process data in connection with their role as a councillor.